“Why is it taking so long???”


By “it,” I mean the next video. What’s the holdup?

Well, this is not my movie; it’s made by my sister. If you were somehow forced into a situation where you promised your sibling (if you have one) to do something he/she couldn’t, you wouldn’t be very encouraged to do it. When you finish something for your sibling, you’re all like “uggggh here you go.” When you complete the same thing for yourself, you’re all like “another masterpiece made by me!” This is the situation going on right now between me and my sister, comokofilms. I got myself into a situation in which I HAVE to produce this video for her before I can move on to another project. THAT, plus my horrible procrastination habit, equals a movie that feels like it’s being generated by a 1994 computer. I am really not encouraged to finish this because my sister wants it to be “perfect,” when I think it’s just crappy overall. Sorry it’s taking so long; this is my explanation.

10 thoughts on ““Why is it taking so long???””

  1. describe the word “perfect” in rina’s words.
    PS, I think I might have to unsubscribe you. not to be mean, but I have my OWN work, and I don’t think 10 videos per year is gonna cut it.

    1. DUDE. WHAT THE ****.

      OK FORGET THE “PERFECT” SITUATION NOW. HOW DOES THE FACT THAT YOU BEING SUBSCRIBED TO ME HINDERS YOUR CURRENT WORK? SUBSCRIBING DOES NOT MEAN TO “CHECK-THE-WEBSITE-EVERY-DAY-EVERY-NIGHT-EVERY-MINUTE-OF-THE-DAY.” JUST GO WORK ON YOUR STUFF AND CHECK BACK HERE EVERY MONTH OR SO. WHY DO YOU HAVE TO GO SO FAR AS TO CUT CONNECTIONS? UNSUBSCRIBING IS AS IF YOU’RE SAYING “OH I DONT LIKE YOUR STUFF BECAUSE IT’S NOT FREQUENT ENOUGH SO I WILL UNSUBSCRIBE YOU AND NEVER COME TO THIS SITE AGAIN. HAHAHALOL.” FINE. GO AHEAD. UNSUBSCRIBE.

      1. WELL sorry, but sometimes i’m too damn busy to virally chat, but since I’ve scheduled the episodes I will make, I have a few days off to blog or “family time” and all that shit. and I will do what you basically do: subscribe to your subscribers. I will also convince my friends and family to do it. until my Youtube account is made (June 2013) I will try and check in with you. OK?
        PS, when I said ” 10 videos per year” I meant you take forever to make videos. why don’t you screenwrite ahead of time? that’s what i’m doing, and other Hollywood directors. John Lasseter, Thor Thruedenthal, you name it! but honestly, just do that so you know what to do later. I wrote my first during French class in late September.

        1. look, let me tell you something: you like to see stop motion-ing as a formal operation, with schedules and such. for me, ***IT’S ONLY A HOBBY.*** I’M *NOT* GOING TO DO THIS WHEN I GROW UP, AND I’M *NOT* GOING TO DO THIS FOREVER. I DON’T WRITE SCRIPTS BECAUSE I DON’T GIVE A DAMN ABOUT HOW MY VIDEOS TURN OUT. And once again, who said you had to “virally chat” with me all the time? Just ignore my website (or pop in less often) and finish your stop motion channel.

          p.s. well, it looks like you also happen to be the new and official website chatterbox: http://i.imgur.com/9tOVxfZ.png

  2. hey man, sorry for saying that i’d unsubscribe you. I didn’t mean it, but honestly, it can take a mighty long time for a video to be made. so sorry, but I promise, the second I get a youtube account, I will subscribe. (sorry, I can’t subscribe you with wordpress, since I will make my site with http://www.Webs.com/. i’m using it for my website because it’s free, and my parents won’t pay for wordpress). SO…to make a long story short, i’m sorry for threatening to unsubscribe.

Say Something.

